Événements

Berlinale 2010
60ème Festival de Berlin. 3 films africains au 40ème Forum

Français

Berlin – a cosmopolitan, exciting capital, a city of culture with international appeal. In the middle of it all: the Berlinale – not only the city’s largest cultural event, but also one of the most important dates on the international film industry’s calendar. More than 19,000 film professionals from 136 countries, including about 4,000 journalists, are accredited for the Berlin International Film Festival every year. The Berlinale is truly a mega event. At the same time, it is a festival of encounters and discussions. With more than 270,000 tickets sold, the Berlinale is not only a film industry meeting. It also enjoys by far the largest audience of any film festival in the world. For two weeks, art, glamour, parties and business meet at the Berlinale.

World Cinema Fund Spotlight
« Infectious Films »

In collaboration with the German Federal Cultural Foundation the Berlinale World Cinema Fund has marked its fifth birthday from 4-7 November 2009 by showing what wonderful and unusual films have been made thanks to the support of the WCF. These films, which have been shown at international festivals and in cinemas in several countries, were screened for the Berlin public and cinema enthusiasts with an interest in very special films: strong, authentic stories from Latin America, Africa, the Near/Middle East and Central- and South East Asia as well as innovative visual ideas – artistically sophisticated and internationally successful at the same time.

Festival Management

Festival Director
Dieter Kosslick

Head of Festival Director’s Office
Bernadette Kamp

Festival Director’s Assistant
Competition Programme Coordination: Juliane Grieb
Festival Director’s Assistant: Antonia Pössinger
Programme Manager: Thomas Hailer
Festival Manager: Johannes Wachs
Administrative Manager: Wolfgang Janßen
Programme Organisation / International Relations: Karin Hoffinger
Programme Organisation: Daniela Weber
phone +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 444
fax +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 499
programme@berlinale.de

Print Coordination: André Stever
phone +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 878
fax +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 899
films@berlinale.de

Panorama
Director: Wieland Speck
Programme Manager: Paz Lázaro
phone +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 400 / fax +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 409 / panorama@berlinale.de

International Forum of New Cinema
Director: Christoph Terhechte
Administration: Karen Peek
Programme Coordination: Anna Hoffmann
phone +49 · 30 · 269 55 · 200
fax +49 · 30 · 269 55 · 222
forum@arsenal-berlin.de

Generation
Director: Maryanne Redpath
Co-Director: Florian Weghorn
phone +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 422
fax +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 429
generation@berlinale.de

Perspektive Deutsches Kino
Director: Alfred Holighaus
Programme Coordination: Linda Söffker
phone +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 456
fax +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 471
perspektive@berlinale.de

Berlinale Special
Programme Coordinator: Wilhelm Faber
phone +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 222
fax +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 229
faber@berlinale.de

Berlinale Shorts
Curator: Maike Mia Höhne
Assistant: Nicole Stecker
phone +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 212
fax +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 487
shorts@berlinale.de

Retrospective & Homage
Director: Dr. Rainer Rother
Programme Coordination: Connie Betz
Potsdamer Straße 2
10785 Berlin
phone +49 · 30 · 300 903 · 25
fax +49 · 30 · 300 903 · 13
retrospektive@deutsche-kinemathek.de

60th Berlinale
Project Manager: Jolanda Darbyshire
Project Coordination: Hendrikje Schwarze
phone +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 260
fax +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 269
schwarze@berlinale.de
Project Manager Future of Cinema: Johanna Muth
phone +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 261
fax +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 269
muth@berlinale.de

European Film Market
Director: Beki Probst
Deputy Director: Catherine Buresi
phone +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 666
fax +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 699
efm@berlinale.de
Berlinale Co-Production Market
Head of the Berlinale Co-Production Market: Sonja Heinen
phone +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 517
fax +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 529
coproductionmarket@berlinale.de

Berlinale Talent Campus
Programme Manager: Matthijs Wouter Knol
Project Manager: Christine Tröstrum
phone +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 515
fax +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 519
campus@berlinale.de

World Cinema Fund
Project Management: Sonja Heinen, Vincenzo Bugno
phone +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 516
fax +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 529
worldcinemafund@berlinale.de

Event Management
Head of Event Management
Christina Gräfin Szápáry
Assistant: Solmaz Azizi
phone +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 555
fax +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 509
event@berlinale.de

Guest Management
Head of Guest Management: Winfried Weiss
Assistant: Louise Groetzebach
phone +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 520
fax +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 599
welcome@berlinale.de

IT – Coordination
Head of IT – Coordination: Wilhelm Faber
Project Management: Klaus Glahn
phone +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 336
fax +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 229
glahn@berlinale.de

Accreditation
Head of Department: Susanne Willadt
Festival Accreditation / Press Accreditation / Ticket Office
Head of Ticket Office: Michael Grimm
Potsdamer Straße 5
10785 Berlin
phone +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 259
fax +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 230
ticketoffice@berlinale.de

Communication
Head of Communications + Marketing: Anne Marburger
phone +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 595
fax +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 539
communications@berlinale.de

Press
Head of Press and Publicity: Frauke Greiner
phone +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 737
fax +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 799
press@berlinale.de

Sponsors
Head of Sponsorship: Dagmar Forelle
phone +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 351
fax +49 · 30 · 259 20 · 357
sponsoring@berlinale.de

Delegates
Delegate Argentina: Luciano Monteagudo
l_monteagudo@hotmail.com
Delegates Asia: Jacob Wong (Jacob_wong@hkadc.org.hk), Norman Wang (glacee154@yahoo.com)
Delegate Australia, New Zealand: Maryanne Redpath, redpath@berlinale.de
Delegate Brasil: Jose Avellar, avellar@ism.com.br
Delegate Central- and South Africa, India: Dorothee Wenner, wenner@berlinale.de
Delegate France: Elisabeth Lequeret, lequeret@berlinale.de
Consultant Iran: Anke Leweke, leweke@snafu.de
Delegate Italy, Countries of the Middle East: Vincenzo Bugno, bugno@berlinale.de
Delegate Mexico & Greece: Alexis Grivas, alexisgrivas@yahoo.com,
coordination@filmfestival.gr
Delegate Russia, Baltic States, Hungary, Romania, Bulgaria, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Macedonia, Czech Republic, Poland & Slovenia: Nikolaj Nikitin, nn@schnitt.com
Consultant Scandinavia: Stephen Locke, s-locke@t-online.de
Delegate Spain: Nuria Vidal, nuriavidal.berlinale@gmail.com
Delegate Turkey: Beki Probst, efm@berlinale.de
Delegate UK: Dominique Green, green@berlinale.de
Delegate USA / East Coast: Karen Arikian, arikian@berlinale.de
Delegate USA / West Coast: Pamela Pickering, ppickering@nevaland.net