Sundance Film Festival 2015
Les films SEMBENE (Samba Gadjigo / Jason Silverman) et THINGS OF THE AIMLESS WANDERER (Kivu Ruhorahoza), en sélection.


The Sundance Film Festival brings the most original storytellers together with the most adventurous audiences for its annual program of dramatic and documentary films, shorts, New Frontier films, installations, performances, panel discussions, and dynamic music events. Since 1985, hundreds of films launched at the Festival have gained critical recognition, received commercial distribution, and reached worldwide audiences eager for fresh perspectives and new voices. Year after year, the Festival pursues new ways to introduce more people to the most original and authentic storytelling.

Programming Team
John Cooper, Director, Sundance Film Festival
Trevor Groth, Director of Programming
David Courier, Senior Programmer
Shari Frilot, Senior Programmer, Curator of New Frontier
Caroline Libresco, Senior Programmer
John Nein, Senior Programmer
Charlie Reff, Senior Programmer
Kim Yutani, Senior Programmer
Adam Montgomery, Senior Manager, Programming Department; Associate Programmer, Park City at Midnight
Sudeep Sharma, Associate Programmer, Documentary Features
Harry Vaughn, Associate Programmer, Documentary Features
Heidi Zwicker, Associate Programmer
Mike Plante, Shorts Programmer
Dilcia Barrera, Shorts Programmer
Emily Doe, Shorts Programmer
Ernesto Foronda, Shorts Programmer
Jon Korn, Shorts Programmer
Katie Metcalf, Shorts Programmer
Lisa Ogdie, Shorts Programmer
Adam Piron, Associate Shorts Programmer
Landon Zakheim, Shorts Programmer

En sélection
* Sembene! (by Samba Gadjigo & Jason Silverman, U.S.A./Senegal, 88 min)
SECTION: World Cinema Documentary Competition
* Things of the Aimless Wanderer (by Kivu Ruhorahoza, Rwanda/United Kingdom, 77mins)
SECTION: New Frontier Films

Tig Notaro to Host Closing Night Awards Ceremony

Award Winners 2015

U.S. Grand Jury Prize: Dramatic
Me and Earl and the Dying Girl

Directing Award: U.S. Dramatic
Robert Eggers, The Witch

Waldo Salt Screenwriting Award: U.S. Dramatic
Tim Talbott, The Stanford Prison Experiment

U.S. Dramatic Special Jury Award for Collaborative Vision

U.S. Dramatic Special Jury Award for Excellence in Editing
Lee Haugen, Dope

U.S. Dramatic Special Jury Award for Excellence in Cinematography
Brandon Trost, The Diary of a Teenage Girl

U.S. Grand Jury Prize: Documentary
The Wolfpack

Directing Award: U.S. Documentary
Matthew Heineman, Cartel Land

U.S. Documentary Special Jury Award for Cinematography
Matthew Heineman and Matt Porwoll, Cartel Land

U.S. Documentary Special Jury Award for Break Out First Feature
Lyric R. Cabral, David Felix Sutcliffe, (T)ERROR

U.S. Documentary Special Jury Award for Vérité Filmmaking
Bill Ross, Turner Ross, Western

U.S. Documentary Special Jury Award for Social Impact
Marc Silver, 3½ MINUTES

Alfred P. Sloan Feature Film Prize
The Stanford Prison Experiment

World Cinema Grand Jury Prize: Documentary
The Russian Woodpecker

Directing Award: World Cinema Documentary
Kim Longinotto, Dreamcatcher

World Cinema Documentary Special Jury Award for Editing
Jim Scott, How To Change The World

World Cinema Documentary Special Jury Award for Impact
Pervert Park

World Cinema Documentary Special Jury Award for Unparalleled Access
The Chinese Mayor

World Cinema Grand Jury Prize: Dramatic
Slow West

Directing Award: World Cinema Dramatic
Alanté Kavaïté, The Summer of Sangaile

World Cinema Dramatic Special Jury Award for Acting
Regina Casé and Camila Márdila, The Second Mother

World Cinema Dramatic Special Jury Award for Acting
Jack Reynor, Glassland

World Cinema Dramatic Special Jury Award for Cinematography
Germain McMicking, Partisan

Audience Award: NEXT, Presented by Adobe
James White

Audience Award: World Cinema Documentary
Dark Horse

Audience Award: World Cinema Dramatic

Audience Award: U.S. Documentary, Presented by Acura

Audience Award: U.S. Dramatic, Presented by Acura
Me and Earl and the Dying Girl

Short Film Grand Jury Prize
World of Tomorrow

Short Film Jury Award: US Fiction

Short Film Jury Award: International Fiction
Oh Lucy!

Short Film Jury Award: Non-fiction
The Face of Ukraine: Casting Oksana Baiul

Short Film Jury Award: Animation
Storm hits jacket

Short Film Special Jury Award for Acting
Back Alley

Short Film Special Jury Award for Visual Poetry

Jury Members for 2015 Sundance Film Festival
The Festival is the centerpiece of the year-round public programs for the Institute, which also hosts 24 residency labs and grants more than .5 million to independent artists each year.

Eugene Hernandez
Kirsten Johnson
Michele Norris
Gordon Quinn
Roger Ross Williams

Lance Acord
Sarah Flack
Cary Fukunaga
Winona Ryder
Edgar Wright

Elena Fortes Acosta
Mark Cousins
Ingrid Kopp

Mia Hanson-Løve
Col Needham
Taika Waititi

K.K. Barrett
Alia Shawkat
Autumn de Wilde

Paula Apsell
Janna Levin
Brit Marling
Jonathan Nolan
Adam Steltzner

Sundance Institute
Founded in 1981 by Robert Redford, Sundance Institute is a nonprofit organization that provides and preserves the space for artists in film, theatre, and new media to create and thrive. The Institute’s signature Labs, granting, and mentorship programs, dedicated to developing new work, take place throughout the year in the U.S. and internationally. The Sundance Film Festival and other public programs connect audiences to artists in igniting new ideas, discovering original voices, and building a community dedicated to independent storytelling. Sundance Institute has supported such projects as Beasts of the Southern Wild, Fruitvale Station, Sin Nombre, The Invisible War, The Square, Dirty Wars, Spring Awakening, A Gentleman’s Guide to Love and Murder and Fun Home. Join Sundance Institute on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube.
Partager :