Fiche Disque
ALBUM 2008
Rebel Woman
Newton Aduaka, Nadia El Fani, Hubert Koundé, Léandre-Alain Baker, Mariette Monpierre, Benny Malapa, Juliano Ribeiro Salgado, Neary Hay, Kevin Pareemanen, Virak Thun, Owell Brown, Stéfan Sao Nélet, Abnousse Shalmani, Karim Bensalah, Dyana Gaye
Genre : Album
Style : Traditionnel
Date de sortie : 01 Novembre 2008


1. Vanorapa
2. Matsoti
3. Gomo
4. Nguva Ye Kufara
5. Kurima
6. Listen To The Breeze
7. Wakashinga
8. Irobukairo
9. Pamuromo
10. Nerudo
11. Only One World
12. Rebel Woman


Zimbabwe’s Chiwoniso performs entrancing and uplifting songs with ancient soul and modern spirit. Backed by the mesmerizing interlocking melodies of the mbira and the deep grooves of an all-star lineup featuring some of Zimbabwe and South Africa’s top musicians, Chiwoniso’s voice resounds with defiant strength and profound tenderness.

With a sound that recalls the fire of Angelique Kidjo, the inspiration of Oliver Mtukudzi, the rebellion of Thomas Mapfumo and the soul of India.Aire, Chiwoniso is one of the most exciting talents in African music today.
Partager :