Événements

Festival de cinéma de Trinité et Tobago (TTFF 2010)
Focus Afrique + Brésil

Français

The trinidad+tobago film festival’s artist initiative began in 2008 as a way of bridging the worlds of contemporary art and film. Every year, the festival commissions an artist to create an image that in some way reflects the art of film or the cinema-going experience, especially as it relates to the Caribbean. This image is used throughout the festival, and becomes the basis of the festival’s visual materials for that year.

Now Showing, by Christopher Cozier, is the official image of the trinidad+tobago film festival/10. As in previous years, a limited-edition print was supported by the Ministry of Arts and Multiculturalism and the National Museum and Art Gallery. The print was unveiled in July, and is currently on sale.


venues + costs

MovieTowne Port of Spain
Invader’s Bay ()

MovieTowne Chaguanas
PricePlaza ()

MovieTowne Tobago
Lowlands Mall ()

STUDIOFILMCLUB
Seven Fernandes Industrial Centre
Laventille, Port of Spain (FREE)

University Of The West Indies
Institute for Critical Thinking +
12 Carmody Road, St Augustine (FREE)

The Carlton Savannah
2-4 Coblentz Avenue
Cascade, Port of Spain (FREE)

Brazilian Embassy
18 Sweet Briar Road
St Clair, Port of Spain (FREE)

Community screenings and open-air screenings
Various locations, Trinidad+Tobago (FREE)

TEAM

Bruce Paddington, Festival Director
bruce@trinidadandtobagofilmfestival.com

Annabelle Alcazar, Programme Director
annabelle@trinidadandtobagofilmfestival.com

Emilie Upczak, Creative Director
emilie@trinidadandtobagofilmfestival.com

Melanie Archer, Art Director
melanie@trinidadandtobagofilmfestival.com

Jonathan Ali, Editor and Writer
jonathan@trinidadandtobagofilmfestival.com

Melvina Hazard, Community Relations
melvina@trinidadandtobagofilmfestival.com

Skye Hernandez, Festival Administrator
skye@trinidadandtobagofilmfestival.com

Princess Donelan, Film Centre Coordinator
princess@trinidadandtobagofilmfestival.com

Sasha Leslie, Film Centre Coordinator

Celeste Doig, Festival Assistant
hello@trinidadandtobagofilmfestival.com

StudioFilmClub – Peter Doig and Che Lovelace
www.studiofilmclub.blogspot.com

Above – Gareth Jenkins & Alex Smailes
Official Design Partners
www.abovegroup.com

Imraan Nasir
Web Development
www.imraannasir.com

Riddums Production – Lorraine O’Connor & Roses Hezekiah
Event Coordinators
loc@virtualriddums.com
roses@virtualriddums.com